books

Pennies – Pepper Winters

At 18, I had pennies, but money didn’t make me bold.

At 19, I had dollars, but it didn’t dull the pain of being sold.51cx4hsaqel

At 20, I had hundreds, but then I met him and was found.


At 21, I had thousands, but all I wanted was to be bound.

At 23, I had dollars, but life changed and made me rich.

At 25, I had hundreds, but it wasn’t enough to stop my killing itch.

At 27, I had thousands, but my reputation didn’t set me free.

At 29, I had millions, but I met her and could finally see.

 

keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr

Money is what guided their separate fates. And money is what ultimately destroys them.

She was poor.

He was rich.

Together…they were bankrupt.

      images      web      icon175x175      13800273

2 thoughts on “Pennies – Pepper Winters”

Leave a Reply

