Reviews

Review: MVP – M. Robinson


fivestar_blogimage
keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr28475197

Ysabelle

I love you.

Three words that can make or break you.
I thought I needed to find myself. I thought I wasn’t happy. I thought I needed more out of life.
I didn’t.
I’m more lost now than I was when I left. I have no answers, just endless amounts of questions. It was only a matter of time until the truth came to light. I never imagined it would change my entire life and everything I thought to be true.
It was all a game.
Except I wasn’t a player.
I was a pawn.

Sebastian

The end.
Two words that have several meanings. I never thought I’d lose her. But did I ever really have her…
Or did VIP?

Can love conquer all?

==========================================================================

I seriously don’t know where to start…

This is the continuation of Ysabelle and Sebastian’s story. It’s a clusterf*ck of emotions that will leave you reeling. It’s written in both point of views so we see how each of them felt regarding every scenario and interaction with different characters.

Let me tell you, I thought when I first finished VIP, it was “and then they lived happily ever after..” but I should have known…. Ysabelle had been through so much in her life, oh, and I was dying for her to learn the truth and for the Madam to have her comeuppance so thank you, thank you, thank you M. Robinson for this finale.

As you know from the first VIP book, Sebastian and Ysa didn’t exactly start out the way normal people do in relationships. Every single thing that they did lead them to where they are now. Though happy, all past hurts eventually catch up.

M. Robinson told a very emotional tale of how it takes more than love to make everything work. The happiness they shared opened up to the doubts and the sadness they would feel, leading to the hurt they would inflict on each other.

Angst! Angst! Angst! I loved how their conclusion made me feel (almost started crying on the subway..smh..lol) Did I ever mention how much I loved conflicts in a book? It makes for a very emotional ride….:)

Sebastian really shows his love for Ysa here, his devotion, and his fear. His greatest fear was losing her. Ysa, on the other hand, grows more into herself in this book. She learns to love herself and accept everything that happened in her life. She learns to be able to embrace love as it is.

There are twists to this book to, like seriously, something I wasn’t expecting, but it all lead down to one HEA ending.

I think this was an awesome conclusion to their story. These complex characters needed to look into themselves first before moving forword and we see that in this book.

I honestly loved Ysabelle’s character, such a strong woman, and very independent to boot. I loved Sebastian too, despite his many faults.

They are perfect for each other. They are soulmates, they are inevitable!

SOULMATES

A person with whom you have an immediate connection the moment you meet — a connection so strong that you are drawn to them in a way you have never experienced before. As this connection develops over time, you experience a love so deep, strong and complex, that you begin to doubt that you have ever truly loved anyone prior. Your soulmate understands and connects with you in every way and on every level, which brings a sense of peace, calmness and happiness when you are around them. And when you are not around them, you are all that much more aware of the harshness of life, and how bonding with another person in this way is the most significant and satisfying thing you will experience in your lifetime. You are also all that much aware of the beauty in life, because you have been given a great gift and will always be thankful.

images      web      icon175x175      13800273

Leave a Reply

