Reviews

Review: VIP – M. Robinson

keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbrfivestar_blogimage

51cleiyfualYsabelle

They say in order to find yourself you have to go home, but what if home is what you’re escaping from. I went to Miami to discover myself; never in my wildest dreams, did I think home would become a three-letter word. 
VIP. 
I was the dream. 
I was the illusion. 
I was the fantasy. 
Until him… 
Everything went to hell in hand basket the moment we laid eyes on each other. 
I wanted him. 
He wanted me. 

Sebastian 

I have always been a man who made decisions based on other people’s feelings, wants, and desires. 
I was selfless. 
I never wanted to hurt anyone. 
Especially her. 
The moment I met her… I wanted her. 
I loved her. 
For the woman she was. 
For the woman she wanted to be. 
But most of all… 
For the woman she was, when she was with me. 


Wow! Now this, this is a story of soul-mates!

Sebastian met Olivia when he was twelve. His best-friend, Julia introduces him to Olivia, her new sister, and they’ve been the three musketeers ever since. The thing is, ever since Sebastian first laid eyes on Olivia, the string, that invisible hold someone feels with their soul mate activates. He doesn’t know why yet, they’re still both too young, but he does know it’s there.

He also know Julia loves him, not the “you’re-my-brother love but the in-love” thing. They all try to ignore these feelings because they didn’t want to risk their relationship with each other.

It takes years before Sebastian and Olivia finally give-in, not knowing that tragedy was soon hitting.

We then see grown up Sebastian, now married to Julia. They have a son together and things seem all hunky-dory. Everything stays normal until one fateful night that he is out with a client and meets Ysabelle.

Ysabelle is a VIP, if you want to know what that means, read the book! 🙂

She is gorgeous and hard, like a diamond. She didn’t really have the best life growing up. Tragedy was always her best friend and so, when she runs away from home and meets Madam, she decides to take control of her life, the only way she knew how.

Did I also mention that Ysabelle looks exactly like Olivia?

Their meeting wasn’t by chance. I could tell it was fate. You felt it through the pages, through the words. Two soulmates in one lifetime, how lucky can one man get?

He of course, tried to deny and ignore it. So did she. Love wasn’t part of her profession, in fact, feelings weren’t part of her profession, of her life.

But you know, you can’t ignore what you’re soul tells you.

This is their story. It’s not all love, it’s tragic and hurtful on every aspect. It’s jealousy and pain, it’s suffering and it’s growth through hard experiences.

But boy, will you love them more for it. So many events, scenarios, trials, and hardships within their relationship, the feelings they feel, you will feel.

That’s exactly how M. Robinson writes. It’s an amazing story..



More info below:

And as always, click here to join M. Robinson’s VIP group, we are fun, I promise!

images      web      icon175x175      13800273

Leave a Reply

