Reviews

Review: Bossman – Vi Keeland

fivestar_blogimageThe first time I met Chase Parker, I didn’t exactly make a good impression.keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr51xlofrfwel

I was hiding in the bathroom hallway of a restaurant, leaving a message for my best friend to save me from my awful date.

He overheard and told me I was a bitch, then proceeded to offer me some dating advice.

So I told him to mind his own damn business―his own tall, gorgeous, full-of-himself damn business―and went back to my miserable date.

When he walked by my table, he smirked, and I watched his arrogant, sexy ass walk back to his date.

I couldn’t help but sneak hidden glances at the condescending jerk on the other side of the room. Of course, he caught me on more than one occasion, and winked.

When the gorgeous stranger and his equally hot date suddenly appeared at our table, I thought he was going to rat me out.

But instead, he pretended we knew each other and joined us―telling elaborate, embarrassing stories about our fake childhood.

My date suddenly went from boring to bizarrely exciting.

When it was over and we parted ways, I thought about him more than I would ever admit, even though I knew I’d never see him again.

I mean, what were the chances I’d run into him again in a city with eight million people?Then again…

What were the chances a month later he’d wind up being my new sexy boss?



Office Romance at its finest!

Chase Parker is the one thing missing from your workplace, that’s for sure! In fact, if he was my boss, I’d never be late… lol

Chase and Reese meet at a hallway of a restaurant they were both in with their dates. He was being a jerk after overhearing her leaving a message for her friend to save her from her sorry-ass of a date and decided to give her a piece of his mind.

That’s practically where they began…

I really liked how Chase and Reese are towards each other. Their banter and quips are interesting to say the least, and they mesh well together. Though strangers, they just, well for lack of a better word, clicked .

Their text messages were absolutely witty, funny, hot and just overall engaging. I literally could feel what Reese felt when she received texts from Chase.

Overall, the book was a light-hearted read. The characters were written with depth and lots of feeling. Reese and Chase have been perfect for each other from the beginning. Chase being the witty, imaginative, sexy-as-all-hell boss and Reese being the witty, imaginative, strong woman are absolutely perfect for and with each other. From the beginning when they were “cousins” and yes, you’ll know what I mean by that once you read it, up to the time in the restaurant, their dialogue, their relationship has been absolutely engaging to the reader.

“I take it from the exchange you just had with Becker that you’re no longer a couple.”
“We weren’t really ever a couple. But yes, you’re correct. Bryant and I aren’t dating anymore.”
“He looked wounded. Did you tell him you were hot for your cousin/boss when you broke his heart?”
“Is there a point you’re trying to make buried under all that self-adulation?”

LOL

Not saying that it was all fun and games, these two characters have had tragic events happen to them in the past that color the way they presently are and that cause future problems and turmoils they would have to face. I felt this too. The hurt and pain, the jealousy and the anticipation to see if they make it or not despite these past hurts.

These two people who’ve been attracted to each other from the get-go are also both bluntly honest. That’s what makes them work. They say what’s on their mind (specially Chase) and that makes for a very interesting, funny, and hot read. Wait? Did I mention HOT? Lol

tumblr_inline_mtkds0p8jr1r9he9m

I really liked this book. I would definitely recommend it. A light-hearted read with lots of passion, friendship, and of course, a “smart CEO with custom-tailored suits, a nipple ring, and tattoo”. Now tell me, who wouldn’t want that???

bossman-vi-keeland-book-review-4

 



images     13800273   web

Leave a Reply

