Reviews

Review: Pretty Stolen Dolls – K. Webster & Ker Dukey 

Benny loves his pretty little dolls. 

As long as they do exactly as they’re told. 

He keeps them perfect by brushing their hair 

and gives them pretty dresses to wear. 

He likes to toy with them late at night. 

One so timid but the other likes to fight. 

When his favorite doll runs away… 

despite the other doll promising to stay, 

his heart becomes broken and he can’t help but cry. 

He wants her back home or his pretty little doll must die. 

Have you ever had to make a decision that haunts you every single day for the rest of your life…the life you stole back? 

I have. 

I ran for my survival, rocks and twigs cutting into the soles of my feet, my lungs burning and screaming for rest, every muscle tensed and fighting along with me for existence. 

I left her. 

I ran, ran, ran—from Benny and his lone, pretty little doll—until I couldn’t remember where to find them again. 




I’m sorry.
I honestly don’t know where to start. This was a whole movie in a book and I never wanted it to end.

Suspense? Check.
Heat? Check.

A plot that will keep you engaged from the first word to the last? Check.

Twists that will leave you reeling and keep the suspense going? Double check.

I never wanted it to end or run out of pages. It had me gripped from the very first page.

Reminder: This is a dark romance with scenes that will make you cringe but that fits the story to a T.

Our h is Jade. She has had a rough life from the time she was fourteen while browsing the flea market with her younger sister. Now I don’t want to go into serious spoiler details so I can’t describe too much what changed from their lives other than, well you guessed it, Benny.

Benny, you know, the un-sub that likes Pretty Dolls? ‘Un-sub’, see what I did there? Can you tell I was a Criminal Minds fan? Lol

Pretty Stolen Dolls is a gripping tale of tragedy, fear, suspense, heat, hope and a healthy dose of strength. Jade is one of the strongest women I’ve read. Through everything she’s been through and experiences she’s underwent in the hands of Benjamin, she still chose to fight. She is, in every sense of the word, a survivor.

Dillon is her partner, and has been for the past eight years. He’s tough as nails and has a matching ego to boot, or at least we see so. Their romance didn’t starts off from the beginning. They were just frenemies at first, always trying to jerk each other’s chains off.

The events that lead them towards each other in a more intimate level were both sweet and heart breaking. I broke seeing the things Jade had been through since she was just a teen. I hurt for the damages she now feels inside her, for her insecurities and fears. I loved that Dillon was such a tough alpha male but that also doesn’t act like an overprotective douche and actually involves her in things.

Did I forget to mention that the chemistry between these two are off the charts? I needed to bathe in ice-water to cool off.. lol

Dillon’s gaze narrows, finally landing back on my face. “Put some fucking clothes on. We need to talk and I can’t do that with you standing there looking so god-damned tempting.”

Tempting?

I stare at him dumbfounded.

“Move your skinny little ass, Phillips,” Dillon barks, “or I’m going to be talking to you with my cock nine inches deep inside your hot little body.”

Nine?

I move my skinny little ass.

See?!? H-O-T-T-T

Though they didn’t start of with romantic feelings from the start, I loved that they’ve known  each other for eight years. That’s a long build-up, if I ever heard one, it fit perfectly with them.

“Are you checking me out?” Stopping at the entrance of the shop, he looks back at me, ignoring the flurry of activity.

“I was, actually,” I murmur before stalking toward my crime scene. “I was checking out the best angle of your ass to kick.”

“Ass play?  Now that surprises me.” He shrugs and leaves  me open-mouthed once more, staring after his retreating form.

The suspense within this book was nonstop. It flowed through every page onto the next one, until you’ll end up biting your nails anxiously. I felt the fear as well as the pain and every scene or flashback had me at the edge of my seat.

“All of your pieces are mine to hold, each shard is mine to willingly slice myself on. You’re worth the pain. In fact, I want to embrace that pain if it means, even for one second, I can take some of that pain from you.”

I just about melted right there. Can I have a Dillon too? Lol


This story was written so well by these two authors, the descriptions so vivid I could practically see everything in my mind.
Do I recommend this to everyone? Well, if you’re into a book with dark themes then hell yeah, I definitely do.

One of the best books of 2016 I’ve ever read and I am now anxiously awaiting the next, Pretty Lost Dolls.

 



    images   images      icon175x175     13800273   13800273      web

And, join us for some crazy fun and dark shenanigans! 🙂

13418631_1788023271478059_5258947642038191053_o

Leave a Reply

