Reviews

Review: Torrid Affair – Callie Anderson

tor·rid ˈ[tôrəd,ˈtärəd]
= full of difficulty or tribulation.img_0111

I’m fucked.
31394777
The life I have lived for the past ten years is built solely on lies and secrets.

But I can’t help myself.keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr
I’m in love with two different men. And one of them is my brother-in-law.

He’s my drug. My fire. My addiction.

But he’s married to my best friend. And I’m married to my husband.

I’m not ashamed. I have no guilt.

None.

I’m not fucked. I’m a fucked up person.

This is the story of how I ruined my life.

And the life of the one I loved most.



T-O-R-R-I-D

That is the exact word that fits this book to a T

Their story was full of conflicting emotions from the beginning.
Their connection was strong.
Their lives conflicted.
But their chemistry was strong, so strong it survived years apart.

Brielle and Nate first met in college. Their chemistry and attraction is apparent from the start but conflicts start throwing themselves at this young couple’s budding relationship.

**There is cheating in this book but don’t let that make the decision for you. You need to read their story to understand why.

torrid2baffair2bteaser2b1

Lies and miscommunication keep these lovers apart as the people in their lives try to insert themselves between them from the beginning. Brie and Nate, though not together, still feel that same connection they’ve always had from their college days. Though both are married to other people, I still rooted for them, because they are the epitome of soul mates. They should’ve been together from the get-go but I guess it wasn’t their time.

This story spans over time as these two fight their attraction towards each other to keep their lives calm and their families secure.

torrid-affair-teaser-3

Two people that meet at the right time but around the wrong people go through conflicted events that keep them hurting for each other and themselves. Their story was written so emotionally charged that I felt the hurt, the angst, the jealousy, the anger, and the pain.

I have always rooted for Nate and Brie to end together. ALWAYS. I hated the lies that the people who were supposed to care for them told, and I hated the wasted time they’ve been apart but those experiences is what made them a stronger couple together, I think.

Their affair was torrid.
Their love was angst-y.
Their lives were conflicted.
But their love,
that was eternal.




 

13800273   images

4 thoughts on “Review: Torrid Affair – Callie Anderson”

    1. I have Gumdrop (the laeendvr color), Cotton Candy (a cool pink with almost a golden tint), Tutti Frutti (the coral color), and Red Velvet (which is a darker red than Candy Apple). Gumdrop is the most sheer, and the Red Velvet has really good color payoff. Cotton Candy is good for an everyday shade, and Tutti Frutti is a great color for almost any skin tone.

      Like

  1. nice re-design, Heather … not the easiest thing to accomplish in Blogger, i've found (i'm constantly frustrated by not [yet] being able to get the look i really want. plan to keep trying, though) … did you do the remoifattrng yourself? most impressive is that with all the elements nothing looks cluttered or busy–just chic and lively!and congrats on the new sponsors 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

