Reviews

Review: Black Truth – Kristin Mayer

four-stars

black-truth-ebook

The lies all make sense now.

The answers I once sought are no longer a mystery … but everything I found only leads to more questions.keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr

They say it’s better to have the cruel truth rather than a comfortable delusion. I’m not sure if I believe that anymore.

Sometimes the black truth is scarier than the white lie.

 

 

 



Black Truth is book 2 of Kristin Mayer’s Twisted Fate Series.

It is the continuation of Willow, Gabe/Alex, Carson, and Francesca’s story.

As you all know, White Lies ended in a huge cliffy, and yes, I know, I was dying to get my hands on part 2 as soon as I read the last words of White Lies.

In Black Truth, our questions are finally being answered one by one. We see who Tank really is and why he played “Tank” in the first place. We get to meet more characters and the threats start increasing exponentially.

I don’t want to give much away, as I want readers to be able to experience the full effect of the story. Suffice to say that if you loved White Lies, you will surely love Black Truth.

The heat and passion that these characters have for each other are truly exceptional. Their love for each other is beyond anything that can be explained. From White Lies, we can already feel the connection between them but within this book, we actually see more of it, feel more of it, taste more of it.

I love how Kristin Mayer wrote these absolutely complex characters. I loved the fact that I was able to peel their layers and see them underneath. The twists and turns they will take you are amazing, and yes, there is an extra twist there I never saw coming, but it was an awesome addition.

I was kept guessing throughout the story, some I managed to guess correctly, and others kept me shocked. My interest was piqued from when I started reading White Lies and it lasted all the way to the last page of Black Truth.

I was enthralled and wanted to see where these characters were headed.

This book does not end in a cliff hanger and does contain an HEA.

I loved being a part of all of these characters’ lives.

And I’ll be honest, I wanted to see where Trent ends up as well.




icon175x175   13800273   images

Leave a Reply

