Reviews

Review: Stuck-up Suit – Vi Keeland & Penelope Ward

It started out like any other morning on the train.
Until I became mesmerized by the guy sitting across the aisle.four-stars
He was barking at someone on his phone like he ruled the world.28477789
Who did the stuck-up suit think he was…God?
Actually, he looked like a God. That was about it.
When his stop came, he got up suddenly and left. So suddenly, he dropped his phone on the way out.
I might have picked it up.keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr
I might have gone through all of his photos and called some of the numbers.
I might have held onto the mystery man’s phone for days―until I finally conjured up the courage to return it.
When I traipsed my ass across town to his fancy company, he refused to see me.
So, I left the phone on the empty desk outside the arrogant jerk’s office.
I might have also left behind a dirty picture on it first though.
I didn’t expect him to text back.
I didn’t expect our exchanges to be hot as hell.
I didn’t expect to fall for him―all before we even met.
The two of us couldn’t have been any more different.
Yet, you know what they say about opposites.
When we finally came face to face, we found out opposites sometimes do more than attract―we consumed each other.
Nothing could have prepared me for the ride he took me on. And I certainly wasn’t prepared for where I’d wind up when the ride was over.
All good things must come to an end, right?
Except our ending was one I didn’t see coming.



Can we start with that cover? Graham Morgan looks sexy as sh*t in it…

I loved how the cover is. Throughout the book, that was how Graham was in my head and I love it!

This is a sweet and sassy romantic story with lots of heat and fun involved. Of course, to counter that, there is also lots of drama. But this story will make you feel, and that’s why I liked it a lot.

Soraya and Graham are such strong characters. They each have issues stemming from their past, though we don’t see how these affect them until later.

Their meeting was nothing if not unusual. They exchange absolutely snarky but flirtatious text messages that keep them both entertained. Soraya, of course, knows who she’s texting and what he looks like, Graham on the other hand, starts off completely clueless except fort the three pictures Soraya leaves on his phone before she returns it.

They start off this way, but the minute Graham finally sees Soraya and determines it’s her. The heat between them blossoms out of proportion. (Where are guys like him when I’m in the subway? -_- )

They continue this flirtatious banter as Graham tries his hardest to convince Soraya to give him a chance, because he is totally burning for her.

I love Soraya’s character. She’s strong, she’s resilient, she doesn’t take crap from anyone, no matter their status and wealth in life. She stands strong on her beliefs but yet we also see this playful side to her.

Graham’s characters is very charming. Though past experiences affect his ability to trust, he’s attraction to Soraya breaks through. He doesn’t know what it was about her at first, he just knew it was something different. I love that he respects Soraya’s strengths, that he is appreciative of her independence and respectful of her friends.

Their connection is inevitable, ever since the minute she reprimands him through the phone when she first went to return it. Their chemistry is strong, to say the least, and their respect for each other is really endearing.

Just as these two are in the midst of their budding romance, surprises arise that threaten their grasp on each other, it will leave you wondering if what they have is enough.

18468901-_sx540_

This story is such a fun read. It’s full of humor, heat/passion, friendship, flirtation, and the occasional ex in the midst. It was a quick read for me but it was really fun to read. It was fun to see and experience how these two people, who found each other by chance, manages to circumvent every trial thrown their way.

The final question really is, is love enough? 




 

images     13800273   web

 13800273  images   icon175x175   groubfb

Leave a Reply

