Reviews

Review: This Is Love, Baby – K. Webster

THIS IS BOOK TWO IN SERIES. PLEASE READ THIS IS WAR, BABY FIRST.four-stars

My War was over and I had lost. My captor reminded me I was nothing more than hisimg_0275 pawn.
His strategy never changed…it was always me.

But what he didn’t know was that LOVE always wins.

In my War, I’d found not only peace
but LOVE as well.

I’d been through a battlefield with my War and LOVE was what brought us to the other side.
Our LOVE was beautiful and pure. Undying.

My captor thinks he has won this war. That I will LOVE him.
What he doesn’t know is this time, I’m the one with a strategy. I’m always thinking several moves ahead of him, my War taught me that.

I will outsmart him and find peace again.keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr
This is a war I will win.
My LOVE will conquer all.

Warning:
This is Love, Baby is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes and violence which could trigger emotional distress are found in this story. Terrible, terrible things happen to our poor heroine, so you’ve been properly warned. This story is NOT for everyone.



War and Peace # 2

If you haven’t read book one, I suggest you head on to “This is War, Baby” pronto…
This is the continuation of that.

Anyway, if you have read that, you’re probably dying to know what’s awaiting both Baylee and War.

And Gabe, of course…

This was a cluster-f* of emotions that will leave you shocked, reeling, angry, sad, pained and happy. Layers start to unravel as major secrets come to light.

We finally see the who, the how, the why, the what, and the when of everything. We also get to meet more of Brandon…remember him? Baylee’s boyfriend from book 1?

At this point, Baylee starts to toughen up. The love and connection she felt with War has given her the courage to stand strong. Though being dragged back into the same events she faced at the beginning, and trust me it was painful to read, we see her turn from a victim to a survivor.

New threats arise as the Dragon enters the picture.

“Time to show them I’m not a pawn. I’m the motherfucking queen. This is War, Baby. And I will win.”

War, on the other hand, is powerless through majority of it. His mind is fighting against itself so he can overcome his affliction and help Baylee. Their love, though coming from two broken people, is evident in this story. It surpasses every single tragic event that they go through.

“My War protects what belongs to him as if it precious.”

“Every breath, every thought, every blink. You were in each and every one.”

Through distance and pain, and worries and death, these two manage to keep their strength FOR the other alive.

K. Webster does it again. She weaves an elaborate tale full of suspense and conflict, through death and separation, through secrets and confusion and omission and lies, we get an enthralling story that will keep these characters with us…

Even after the last page has come and gone.

This is a dark romance. Please keep that in mind. If you enjoy dark themes then this is definitely the book for you.



                 img_0227

Leave a Reply

