Reviews

Review: This Isn’t You, Baby – K. Webster

I was a pawn.
Weak and someone easily manipulated.four-stars
To be played with as he saw fit.
Until YOU.img_0227

YOU shone light in my now dark world.
It was YOU who made me smile.
For the first time in this game, I had hope.
All because of YOU.

The more powerful pieces on the board, however, were a threat to YOU and me.
They would win at any cost.
Two kings ruling with an iron fist.
Allies or opponents, it was hard to tell.

YOU promised to save me.
Told me we would win.

But then I was on the wrong side of the board.
This isn’t YOU, baby.
And I don’t know what to do.

The game is almost over and I’m counting on YOU.
Tick, tock…
keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr
Warning:
This Isn’t You, Baby is a dark romance. Strong sexual themes, excessive drug use, and violence, which could trigger emotional distress, are found in this story. If you are sensitive to dark themes, then this story is not for YOU.

This story will make YOU smile.
This story will make YOU angry.
This story will make YOU crazy.

I hope YOU love it, baby.



K. Webster, I don’t know how you do it, but please, keep it coming!

This is Book 4 of her War & Peace series… if you’ve never read them, please do beforehand, you’d get the best out of this book that way.

For the people that have read this, what did you guys think?

Personally, I loved it! Of course, she delivers, as always.

Note that this is a dark book with seriously dark themes. Please keep that in mind when rating.

Anyway, back to my review, this book is amazing. We get to meet new characters as well as get updates on the old ones and I loved this because I was really curious about Gabe and everyone when “This Isn’t Over, Baby” left off.

img_0223

We do get to meet Brie from that book, though she’s much more grown up here.

Families wage wars as people try to take over empires, with Brie as a pawn.

K. Webster will take you on an emotional roller coaster of love and hate, with intervening dark themes and individual threats.

The things Brie goes through had my heart hurting for her. Some days I soared, some days I hurt. In her short life, she’s had so much heartache and pain, and here, she faces the chance of breaking.

Is she strong enough to surpass all obstacles along the way?

I seriously felt every single emotion a person could, riding this roller coaster. There are hours where I probably cursed the author and a second later want to hug her for her ingenious thoughts.

This book is not a hearts and flowers type of story. It’ll confuse you as it gives you hope, it’ll break you as it tries to glue you back together. Parts will make you smile while others will make you cry. In short, it will wreck you, the only way K. Webster can.

If you enjoy dark romance that will make you FEEL, then get this book. As a matter of fact, grab the whole series, you won’t regret it.

K. Webster is ingenious. I’d love to be a fly on the wall in her mind. I always wonder how in the world she comes up with the plots and twists she does. This book will take you places with twists and turns that will leave you breathless.

I was shocked, I was hopeful, I was happy and expectant. I was anxious and thrilled, but the best part was that I FELT it all. Every detail ties into each event perfectly, every action, every description, both good and bad worked towards creating a masterpiece in the form of “This Isn’t You, Baby.”



Check out the rest of the series and my thoughts on each book through the reviews tab!

           

2 thoughts on “Review: This Isn’t You, Baby – K. Webster”

Leave a Reply

