Reviews

Review: See Through Heart – Amie Knight

Ainsley came into my life in a flurry of vibrant colors, lighting my world up when all seemed lost.four-stars

It wasn’t our quiet nights by the creek or stolen kisses surrounded by a sea of cotton that14520623_1313190308733188_1758948147766513665_n saved me.  

It was her. 

She was my comfort when life threw one ugly tragedy after another at me. 

Until she dealt me the greatest blow. keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr

Now, abandonment, betrayal, and death darken every corner of my life. Anger and hurt burn bright where love and trust once lived.  

But, now, she’s back. Sure, she’s changed, but I see through it—straight to her heart.

 

 




Wow! Amie Knight’s debut novel will take you to mouth watering highs and hellish lows. A gamut of emotions that will flow through you from one to the other as you navigate through the lives of Adrian, Lori and Ainsley.

Friends from the second they meet, these three youngster forge a bond so deep, time and place had no bearing on it.

Lori and Ainsley are cousins, though sisters by heart. Though a few years apart, these twin duo manages to develop a love so deep, it surpasses anything. When they meet Adrian, their duo merges into a trio. Their friendship grows as it transitions from childhood friends to high school crushes to sensual teenage hormones and emotions. The one thing that never changes is the love they share for one another.

Sometimes, you’re the only thing in this world that makes me smile, Ainsley Michelle James.”

Jealousy arise when things start to change as the trio slowly grow up. Before they could grasp all the changes they found, tragedy strikes that will shatter their family apart.

He was lying to me, but I let him. Because I didn’t want the truth anymore than he wanted to tell it. It was too horrifying.

When Ainsley decides to leave everything she’s known and hold dear to escape her thoughts, she manages to irrevocably damage Adrian in the process. Though living just a shadow of a life away, Ainsley manages to persevere as she tries her hardest to push everything behind her.

Before long, events end up bringing her back home.

What happens when these two soul mates finally meet again? Will their love survive the betrayal and heartache? Or will they destroy each other in the process? Can love really conquer all? 

Tell me to stop. Tell me not to kiss you before I ruin everything. Tell me now.” His words danced across my lips so softly.

I loved this story. It is very realistic. I felt the highs and the lows, I imagined their expressions as I lived through their friendship.

I beautiful heart-wrenching story of friendship, lust and love with a little playful banter thrown in to spice things up.



icon175x175    13800273    2000px-twitter_logo_mini-svg

Leave a Reply

