Reviews

Review: Road to Nowhere – M. Robinson

img_0111


I once read that every warrior hoped an honorable death would find him. I always went looking for mine, but not even the Reaper wanted me.
I was trained to kill. I was trained to not ask why. To take orders and just march in line. Hooah motherfucker. 
Life or death.
Ride or die.
And I’m not only talking about the military. I’m talking about the life that led me on the road to nowhere.
My life.
I fought for my brothers. 
I fought for my family. 
I fought for my country. 
And I fought for her…

Never realizing I might die for them too. keep-calm-and-add-to-your-tbr



Road to Nowhere is a standalone book by M. Robinson. If you don’t know her, you’re missing half of your life…. she’s literally the #QueenofAngst…in the best way, of course.

Creed is your dirty mouthed, sexy as sin, alpha male who’s uniquely him. He is unapologetically honest but not only that, he’s also broken, damaged in a way that you need your hero to be. He’s tatted all over, rides a sick motorcycle, muscular and fit, with the sexiest panty melting look you could ever imagine.

6e1f0-15300682_368497536836056_121339433_nI mean, who doesn’t love a bad man, right? I say man because Creed is way passed boyhood.

Mia is, well, Mia. She’s was an opinionated young girl that blossoms into an opinionated young woman. She has a seriously smart mouth, you can’t help but love her. She is Lucas and Alex’s daughter. Yep, we do get to see the Good Ol’ a boys in this series, which I loved.

From the get go, these two unlikely pairings are drawn to each other. Though their differences are obvious from the start, their connection is such that time and space can’t break it. These two go through such harrowing experiences of pain and suffering that when they do get to be together, it’s unexplainable, specially since, as a reader, you’ve been anxiously awaiting it.

Their meeting, I felt, was always inevitable. Mia is a salve to Creed’s wounds. She offers him solace, hope, and for the first time in a long time, happiness. He, on the other hand, offers her the freedom she has always craved as well as love. With him, she is herself. They have an unexplainable connection, even when Mia was just a young girl, it has always been there.

1df93-15226564_366339273718549_478345144_n

M. Robinson has written such a heart-wrenching, beautiful story of two people with a dash of real life involved. This story is so descriptive, you’d feel as if you were present, seeing what was happening, feeling what they were feeling. I cringed, I ached, I laughed, smiled, and I loved.

There isn’t enough words to describe M. Robinson’s stories. They suck you in, and always have. I’ve read every single one of her books and in every one of them, you feel, everything.

Road to Nowhere is no different. It hugs you in, until all you do is sleep, think, breathe Creed and Mia. They will definitely stay with you way after the last page is flipped closed.

This is definitely a five stars.

M. Robinson has always delivered. I don’t know how she does it but I know she does it. She’s one of those authors you Preorder, you one-click, because you know the story will never be a disappointment.

 

Leave a Reply

